Another rainy weekend.

While the East Coast has been having their mini-vacation from winter this week, the West Coast has been getting some decent rainfall. It also means that I’ll be likely staying in most of the long weekend. I will most likely be cooking and baking up a storm.

On the agenda will definitely be some more beer bread.

I made some last night and it came out fantastically. My hands-down favorite way to eat it is right out of the oven with butter. Mmm.

I also have a ton of lemons that I need to use up. I’ve been eyeing Smitten Kitchen’s Lemon Layer Cake. I mean, how can you go wrong with lemon curd?

And since the temperatures have dropped, I want to find a couple recipes for the slow-cooker for some stew-like options.

0 Responses to “Another rainy weekend.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Flickr Photos

timecapsules
In The Picture
Mondo Beyondo: Dream Big
Mondo Beyondo Dream Lab: play, practice, learn
Big Picture Classes
Big Picture Classes