Today is just one of those days…

You know when you are just enough in a funk that nothing seems fun…not even your most wildest dreams?

My back has been bothering me since Sunday morning. Possibly from compensating for the calf muscle that I pulled Saturday night. I was in bed all day Sunday (multitasking and catching up on my DVR’d programs from the past week or so)…and a total mess. I could go to the doctor but she will say what she said two years ago when I first had this back pain – Go to physical therapy and it should help. Of course, I didn’t heed her advice because the way things went, my copay at the time was exorbitant and I couldn’t afford the prescribed 2-3x a week. No way, no how.

The pain I’m feeling today makes me realize that I’m not taking care of my body the way I should be. I’m not getting any younger and I DO need to get healthier. Diet and exercise is the name of the game. Diet begins now. I will eat healthier and *think* about what I put in my body…and once I feel well enough to do it, I will begin the exercise portion.

You’ve heard it first here. It’s a new day.

0 Responses to “Today is just one of those days…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Flickr Photos

timecapsules
In The Picture
Mondo Beyondo: Dream Big
Mondo Beyondo Dream Lab: play, practice, learn
Big Picture Classes
Big Picture Classes