Mister Sun

Those days when the sun should make everything better? Yeah, not one of these days…

We’ve been dealing with rain on and off for what feels like the past couple weeks and it just went along with my mood. Finally, with the hint of spring (and even some summer) weather coming our way, I find myself in a rut. Mostly, a rut of finances.

I’m trying to figure out our way out of my parent’s house and into a place of our own. I’m trying to figure out how the monthly budget will compare to how we are spending now. It’s going to be tight. REALLY tight. I never once imagined that it would be this difficult to move across the country, back to my hometown, and make ends meet like they should. We were offered a roof over our heads by my parents while we made things happen…but things seemed to happen so slowly. My job that was a temporary thing at a coffee shop turned into a year and a half of treading water. My husband is still under-employed and looking for something more substantial.

It’s hard when we’re not even trying to keep up with the Joneses or whomever. We’re just trying to spread our wings again and fly away again. Be productive adults in society. Love our lives again. I’m working towards loving my life again but then there are these days that blind-side me. The sun is shining and it should feel great. Great weather…but today is just not that day.

0 Responses to “Mister Sun”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Flickr Photos

timecapsules
In The Picture
Mondo Beyondo: Dream Big
Mondo Beyondo Dream Lab: play, practice, learn
Big Picture Classes
Big Picture Classes