fading light.

This is the time of year that I dislike the most. The fading light. The time of year when I want to stay in my warm, cozy bed rather than get up in the bone-chilling darkness. When the light doesn’t peak above the horizon until I’m already on my way to work.

I’m struggling because I would love to take more time (daylight hours, please) exploring with my camera lens because I feel inspired. I want to experiment and discover new, fun projects to explore and nurture. Maybe I’ll just have to get the 35mm f/1.8 or the 50mm f/1.8 lens so I can shoot more in low-light situations during the impending winter months.

I’m still missing my fellow campers but slowly getting back into the grind. Already wishing for a future reunion but since we are so far-flung, it might be more difficult than it seems. At least, a local reunion might be a possibility…

I’ve decided in the course of writing this post that I’m going to seize the fading light and work with it instead of working against it (or waiting until next spring).

0 Responses to “fading light.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Flickr Photos

timecapsules
In The Picture
Mondo Beyondo: Dream Big
Mondo Beyondo Dream Lab: play, practice, learn
Big Picture Classes
Big Picture Classes